Use the void function when you have made a scheduling error that you want to correct. For example if you have booked a service for a client on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and it turns out that the client did not book the Wednesday, use the Void function to correct this.

You may also need to Void services that are in the past before you can delete them out of the system completely.

 

Services that are voided:

  • will remain on your service order and schedule "greyed out" with a V in the Status column so that it is easy to distinguish them from "un-voided" services.

  • are removed from the administrators and staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.

  • will be removed from client quotes and invoices (the client does not need to see your scheduling errors).

  • will be removed from staff compensation reports (your staff do not need to see your scheduling errors).

 

NOTE: Voided services can be re-instated if they were voided in error (see below how to do this).

 

How do I Void one or more Services?​

           ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Schedule

STEP 1

  • Select the service(s) to be voided by checking the boxes on the left of the screen.

  • Click "Void".

STEP 2

  • The services will be removed from the schedule. 

  • To view the voided services, select the drop-down that defaults to "Scheduled & Completed Services" and choose "Void Services Only".

  • Voided services now appear "greyed out" and the description is now pre-fixed with "Void".

Can I Reinstate a previously Voided Service?

 

Yes. To reinstate one or more services, you can follow the same procedure that you used to void the service originally.

 

Reinstated services are:

  • returned to the administrator and staff schedules,

  • visible in the client's schedule under "Scheduled & Completed Services",

  • no longer appeared "greyed out" on the service order,

  • will no longer be marked voided on client quotes and invoices,

  • will be paid in full on staff commission reports.

 

How do I Reinstate a Voided Service?

 

  • View the voided services by selecting the drop-down that defaults to "Scheduled & Completed Services" and choose "Void Services Only".

  • Check the boxes of the services that were voided in error and need to be reinstated.

  • Click "Void" again.

 

The services will revert back into the schedule and on the service order and the price and any compensation due will be reinstated as well.

 

       ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

​​

  • Navigate to your client's account from the Clients search page.

  • In the left-side navigation pane, tap "Schedule". 

STEP 3

​​

  • Tap the check boxes to the left of the services you want to void. 

    • Or you could tap the "All" box to select all services on the schedule.  

  • Tap the "Actions" drop-down button.​

  • Select "Void".

STEP 4

​​

  • Your voided services will no longer appear in the default view of the schedule, i.e. the "Scheduled & Completed Services" view.

    • ​They are removed from the administrators and staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.

  • To see your voided services, select "Void Services Only" from the top drop-down menu.

  • To un-void the services, simply select the services, tap "Actions", then tap "Void". The services will be returned to the schedule and to the quotes.

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon