The delete function is often used when you have made a lot of scheduling errors on a service order to the point where it is now easier to start again.

  • For example - A client requires a dog walk every Monday and Tuesday throughout June. You have created a service order and booked a dog walk for Monday through Friday (by mistake). In this example, it is easier to delete all the services you have created for the month and re-schedule them correctly.

Important: The delete function should be used with care. Unlike voided or canceled items, deleted items may not be re-instated or recovered. They are permanently removed from your system and can only be recovered with a backup copy of your data.

As a safeguard against accidental deletions, a warning will appear that will require you to confirm your deletion by clicking a second "delete" button. 

 

As an additional safeguard, if the date of a service is in the past, or if a service has already been invoiced, then the service cannot be deleted without being voided or cancelled first. 

 

Services that are deleted:

  • are removed from your service order completely and cannot be reinstated, but new services can be re-scheduled to replace the ones that have been deleted

  • are removed from the administrators schedule and the staff schedule so that the work does not get carried out

  • are removed from client quotes and invoices 

  • are removed from staff compensation reports 

 

NOTE: Deleted jobs CANNOT be re-instated like a canceled or voided job.

 

How do I Delete one or more Jobs?

           ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Schedule

STEP 1

  • To delete one or more services, select the service(s) by checking the box to the left of the service, or

  • ​Use the "All" checkbox above the Schedule to select all services​.

  • Then click "Delete".

NOTE: if the services you are deleting are dated in the past - you will have to cancel or void the services first before you will be permitted to delete them.

STEP 2

  • A warning appears asking you to confirm. Click "Delete" or "Cancel" if you are not sure.

  • Once you delete a service, it will be removed completely from the admin/staff/client Schedules and from the service order.​

  • Deleted services will not appear on client invoices.

  • To re-instate the services, you'll need to add them again by using the "Add Services" button in the client's service order.

 

       ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

​​

  • Navigate to your client's account from the Clients search page.

  • In the left-side navigation pane, tap "Schedule". 

STEP 3

​​

  • Tap the check boxes to the left of the services you want to delete. 

    • Or you could tap the "All" box to select all services on the schedule.  

  • Tap the "Actions" drop-down button.​

  • Select "Delete".

STEP 4

​​

  • A warning appears asking you to confirm. Click "Delete" or "Cancel" if you are not sure.

  • Once you delete a service, it will be removed completely from the admin/staff/client Schedules and from the service order.​

  • Deleted services will not appear on client invoices.

  • To re-instate the services, you'll need to add them again by using the "Add Services" button in the client's service order.

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon