Services that are canceled:

  • will remain in your service order "greyed out" so that it is easy to distinguish them from "un-canceled" services.

  • are removed from the administrators and staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.

  • remain on client quotes and invoices so that the client (and you) have a full record of all transactions on the account.

  • remain on staff compensation reports but are shown with zero commission. It is possible to manually re-instate the commission payment if required (see Editing a Single Service).

 

NOTE: Canceled services can be re-instated if they were canceled in error (see below how to do this).

 

How do I Cancel a Service?

           ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Schedule

STEP 1

  • Select the service(s) to be canceled by checking the boxes on the left of the screen.

  • Click "Cancel".

STEP 2

  • The cancelled services are removed from the "Scheduled & Completed Services" default view of the client's schedule. 

  • To view the canceled services, select the drop-down that defaults to "Scheduled & Completed Services" and choose "Cancelled Services Only".

  • Canceled services now appear "greyed out" and the description is now pre-fixed with "Cancelled".

Schedule_cancel services2.jpg

Can I Reinstate a previously Canceled Service?

 

Yes. To reinstate one or more services, you can follow the same procedure as you did previously.

 

Reinstated services:

  • are returned to the administrator, client and staff schedules,

  • are visible in the Schedule under "Scheduled & Completed Services",

  • no longer appear "greyed out" on the service order,

  • will no longer be marked cancelled on client quotes and invoices,

  • will be paid in full on staff commission reports.

 

How do I Reinstate a Canceled Service?

 

  • View the canceled services by clicking the drop-down that defaults to "Scheduled & Completed Services" and choose "Cancelled Services Only".

  • Check the boxes of the services that were canceled in error and need to be reinstated.

  • Click "Cancel" again.

 

The services will revert back into the Schedule and on the service order and the price and any compensation due will be reinstated as well.

 

       ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

​​

  • Navigate to your client's account from the Clients search page.

  • In the left-side navigation pane, tap "Schedule". 

STEP 3

​​

  • Tap the check boxes to the left of the services you want to cancel. 

    • Or you could tap the "All" box to select all services on the schedule.  

  • Tap the "Actions" drop-down button.​

  • Select "Cancel".

STEP 4

​​

  • Your cancelled services will no longer appear in the default view of the schedule, i.e. the "Scheduled & Completed Services" view.

    • ​They are removed from the administrators and staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.

  • To see your cancelled services, select "Cancelled Services Only" from the top drop-down menu.

  • To un-cancel the services, simply select the services, tap "Actions", then tap "Cancel". The services will be returned to the schedule and to the quotes.

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon