Use the void function when you have made a scheduling error that you want to correct. For example if you have booked a service for a client on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and it turns out that the client did not book the Wednesday, use the Void function to correct this.

 

Services that are voided:

  • will remain on your service order "greyed out" and marked "Void" so that it is easy to distinguish them from "un-voided" services.

  • are removed from the administrator and staff schedules so that the work does not get carried out.

  • will be removed from client quotes and invoices (the client does not need to see your scheduling errors).

  • will be removed from staff compensation reports (your staff do not need to see your scheduling errors).

 

NOTE: Voided services can be re-instated if they were voided in error (see below how to do this).

 

How do I Void one or more Services in a Service Order?

            ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Orders & Invoices > click on service order

STEP 1​​​

  • Select the service(s) to be voided by checking the boxes on the left of the service order.

  • Click "Void".

STEP 2

  • Voided services now appear "greyed out" and the description is now pre-fixed with "Void".

Can I Reinstate a previously Voided Service?

 

Yes. To reinstate one or more services, follow the same procedure that you used to void the service in the first place.

 

Reinstated services:

  • are returned to the administrator and staff schedules.

  • no longer appear "greyed out" in the service order.

  • will no longer be marked voided on client quotes and invoices.

  • will be paid in full on staff compensation reports.

 

How do I Reinstate a Voided Job?

 

  • Check the boxes of the services that were voided in error and need to be reinstated.

  • Click "Void" again.

 

The services will revert back into the schedule and the price and any compensation due will be reinstated as well.

ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

  • Navigate to your client's account from the Clients search page.

  • In the left-side navigation pane, tap "Orders & Invoices".

STEP 3

  • Tap on the order label to open the service order that holds the services you want to void.

  • Select the services you want to void by tapping on the box to the left of the service(s).

    • If you need to void all services in the service order, there is an "All" checkbox above the services.​ Tap "All" to select all services.

  • Once the services are selected, tap the "Actions" drop-down button.​

  • Tap "Void".

STEP 4

  • Your voided services will remain in the service order so that you have a record of the services you voided.

  • Each service will be marked "VOID", will be "greyed-out", and the financial data (client charge, staff compensation) will be zero.

  • Voided services are removed from the Admin, Staff, and Client schedules. ​​​

STEP 5

  • It is possible to "un-void" services that you have voided if, say, the services were voided by mistake.

  • To un-void a service, select the voided services in the order, tap the "Actions" drop-down, then tap "Void".

  • The voided services will then be reinstated in the service order and on the schedules.

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
clients-orders-void-jobs1.jpg