Your client may decide that they need a more ad-hoc service from you rather than booking regular walks. In this case you would need to delete their repeat service so it no longer appears in the list when you run repeat services. If you think the change may be temporary, you can make the repeat service inactive instead of deleting it.

 

How do I Delete a Repeat Service?​

            ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Repeat Services

STEP 1​​​

  • When you go to the client's Repeat Services page, the screen will default to the first active repeat service. Click the repeat service you wish to delete if it is not the first one.

  • Click "Delete".

  • A warning message will appear asking "Are you sure?" Click "Delete" to confirm, or click "Cancel" to return to the repeat service. 

ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

​​

  • Navigate to your client's account from the Clients search page.

  • In the left-side navigation pane, tap "Repeat Services" then "Manage Services".

STEP 3

​​

  • Tap on the repeat service you want to delete. 

  • In this example, the client only has one repeat service - a Mon, Wed, Fri dog walk. 

STEP 4

​​

  • Tap "Delete".

  • A message will appear asking "Are you sure?" Tap "Delete" to continue, or "Cancel" to return to the repeat service.  

  • A deleted repeat service cannot be reinstated. You'll need to add a new repeat service for the client. 

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon