< Client Management < Deleting a Client

 

If you no longer wish to include a client record in your Pet Sitter Plus database, or if you have created a client record twice accidentally, you may wish to delete the record rather than make it "Inactive".

 

However, there are some conditions that may affect whether the option to delete a record is available to you.

 

Why does the "Delete" button NOT appear on my Settings screen? 

A client record can only be deleted if it has no financial history. If jobs are currently scheduled for a client, invoices have been raised or receipts posted to the client, then the delete button will not appear as an option and you will not be able to delete the client record. This is because the client record contains financial information which may be important to your business, eg. for tax purposes.

If you do not want the client to appear on the client index but you are not able to delete it, then you can mark the client as "Inactive". See Making a Client Inactive for more information regarding how to do this.

See also Finding an Inactive Client to view active and inactive clients.

 

How do I delete a Client Record?

 

 ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Clients > Client Admin > Settings

STEP 1

  • Navigate to the client record, click "Client Admin" in the nav pane, and click "Settings" from the sub menu.

  • Click the red "Delete" button which you will see alongside the "Update" button if this option is available.

STEP 2

  • You will be asked "Are you sure?" as shown in the screen shot below.

  • Check that details displayed are those for the client you wish to delete.

  • Press "Delete" if you want to delete the client, or "Cancel" if you don't want to delete.

ON MOBILE:

STEP 1

  • Tap the Navigator and select Clients > Search

STEP 2

  • Navigate to the client record, tap "Client Admin" in the nav pane, then tap "Settings" from the sub menu.

STEP 3

  • Tap the red "Delete" button which you will see alongside the "Update" button if this option is available.

STEP 4

  • You will be asked "Are you sure?" as shown in the screen shot below.

  • Check that details displayed are those for the client you wish to delete.

  • Press "Delete" if you want to delete the client, or "Cancel" if you don't want to delete.

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2020 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitterplus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon